#FatshionFebruary, day 24: potential wedding guest dress

I ordered this dress from eShakti as a potential candidate for wearing to my cousin’s wedding in May. Based on the sizing chart, I bought it in a size 24, which is one size larger than I wear in most brands–but it’s still too tight. Booo, weird and arbitrary clothing sizing. So I’m going to return it, but in the meantime I had to get some pictures, because I love how it looks on me.

It’s out of stock right now, but if/when it comes back I might order it in a 26, without sleeves (because the sleeves/shoulders are particularly tight, and might be too tight even in a larger size), and possibly with a different neckline. I do appreciate that eShakti gives so many customizing options, even though I’m annoyed at their sizing.

If it doesn’t come back into stock, I’ve got my eye on a few ModCloth dresses, and I also have this dress (which is, weirdly, a size 14–go figure) as a backup.

Dress: eShakti, jacket: Kohl’s, shoes: Naot (I took these pictures with my tripod, and realized afterwards that I cut off my feet in most of them…oops!), fascinator, wristband, and necklace: So Good, earrings: Faces, bangles: Deb and Torrid

I love dancing at weddings, so twirliness is an important quality to look for in potential wedding-guest dresses. This one definitely passes the test! πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 24: potential wedding guest dress

  1. The dress looks gorgeous, its a shame it doesn’t fit, I hope that your size does come back because it would be the perfect dress to wear. That being said, I too am in love with a few modcloth dresses at the moment too! LOVE the fascinator.

  2. Pingback: Mini-OOTD: Scarlett & Jo floral prom dress | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  3. It is beyond worth it to spring for the custom sizing at eShakti. especially since dresses come and go so quickly, if you have to return the dress might be gone.

Leave a Reply

