OOTD: Monsters University

Last night, I went to go see Monsters University with a few friends. It was a cute movie! And–completely unintentionally, I swear–I ended up dressing to match it.

I had already been wearing my purple gauchos all day, but felt like wearing a dress to go out. When I put my turquoise dress on, I realized it actually went with the gauchos, so I decided to keep them on and put a purple flower in my hair to tie the look together.

Dress: Igigi via the Big Thrifty, gauchos: I don’t even know, necklace: pendant from Michael’s on a chain, earrings: gift from my aunt, bangles: Torrid and Deb, fascinator: Forever 21, ginormous ’90s platform sandals: found at a free “yard sale” in my neighborhood

One of our friendly neighborhood kitties came to join in the picture-taking:

She’s such a sweetie. You should hear her purr!

I love that this dress has pockets.

I wouldn’t do significant walking in them, but the giant flip-flops turned out to be surprisingly comfortable for walking short distances. It’s nice to have a pair of non-bland shoes that I can wear for going out!

I’m thinking about putting studs and/or flowers on them to make them even more interesting…

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Monsters University

Leave a Reply

