OOTD: Metallic and sparkly for New Year’s Eve

I’m a bit late posting my NYE pictures! I didn’t get any traditional outfit pictures, but I did get plenty of photos of my friends and I goofing off at the party Steve and I held–which was a ton of fun.

three friends laughing

It was my and Steve’s one-year friend-a-versary with Maggie and Jon, who we met at last year’s NYE party!

two couples doing the prom pose

Dress: originally Dots, bought from another fatshion blogger on Storenvy (which I found through Tumblr), crown: Crown & Glory (of course), jewelry: nearly all from So Good, shoes: Fluevog

group of four friends dressed up for new year's eve

All of my friends had great outfits, from Nikki’s sparkly TARDIS dress (!) to Lauren’s dapper look and Maggie’s cat t-shirt. Oh, and how amazing is her purple hair?!

me wearing a silver dress, and friend wearing cat top and black skirt

four friends trying to pose and looking silly

two couples doing prom pose, women behind women and men behind men

I love this selfie of all four of us–it reminds me of old-school photobooth pictures.

selfie of four friends making silly faces

This picture (and the first one) happened when Lauren was taking pictures of me, Maggie, and Steve. She thought the pictures looked pale, so she said, “These pictures are too white!” ….and then Steve ran over and jumped in. 😉

three friends laughing

Jesse also had a wonderfully sparkly outfit.

me wearing silver dress and friend wearing black dress with purple scarf

Maggie and I had matching jewelry, as always. We also both wore glitter eyeliner, which you can sort of see in a few of the pictures. (Mine is Urban Decay Heavy Metal glitter liner, which is literally the best thing ever. It’s expensive, but SO worth it.) Huzzah for fashion twins!

two wrists with spiky stretch bracelets

And here are my shoes! They’re not as fancy as I would ideally wear for NYE–if I could magically fit into any shoes I wanted, I’d have something completely covered in glitter, like these. But my feet are picky, and so these are the dressiest shoes I’ve been able to find in a long time.

I don’t wear much cobalt blue–it’s not really my color–but I still think they’re gorgeous. And since the heels are higher than I usually wear, I felt excitingly tall.

It also worked out well that they matched the dark blue crown that I got in my August Glitterati box. If I’d been able to choose the color of the crown, I would have picked something different (like gold, light pink, or a multi-colored glitter), but I still like the blue, and it was a perfect coincidence that it went so well with these shoes.

my leg crossed over my lap, with cobalt blue fluevog sandals

Unfortunately I didn’t have the chance to paint my toenails before the party, but oh well!

feet wearing cobalt blue fluevog sandals

6 thoughts on “OOTD: Metallic and sparkly for New Year’s Eve

  1. I think those shoes look pretty spectacular myself, they are a great shade of blue! Everyone looks marvelous, but that Tardis dress is making my eyes turn into love hearts!!

Leave a Reply

