Of climate change and giant pancakes

From Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs. (source)

In the comments of my last post, Desertification: Not As Much Fun as Dessertification, GaryW said:

I humbly request that your next posting is about the dessertification of the Global Climate.

Oceans becoming oceans of caramel. Mountains transforming into mountains of whipped cream. ALL THINGS ARE NOW PIE.

I started picturing the multitude of delicious desserts that could fall out of the sky…which, I realized, would just be a sugarier version of one of my favorite childhood books, Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs.

It’s been almost six years since I was last in school, and I’m not sure when or if I’ll be in school again. But, deep down, I still dream of waking up to find that school’s been canceled on account of pancakes.

One thought on “Of climate change and giant pancakes

  1. Pingback: Why climate justice matters to me | Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a comment