OOTD: Goth raver bunny

This outfit is my attempt to kill three birds with one stone: black lipstick for this month’s Alternative Curves bloghop, a review of some awesome jewelry that Kelsea Echo sent me, and wearing my favorite black tutu-esque skirt that I haven’t worn in a while. Sian recently posted a goth-tastic outfit featuring the same skirt, which reminded me that I have it and love it and should wear it more often.

plus size goth rainbow raver outfit

I’ve been a fan of Kelsea’s jewelry for a long time–you can see me wearing my favorite unicorn necklace that I bought from her here, and a few of her rings here–so I was excited when she offered me three pieces to review. Her pieces are cute, whimsical, and come in a variety of colors and themes. For example, she currently has some pieces available that are candy-themed and brightly colored, others that are dark and Victorian-goth-y, and still others that are Alice In Wonderland-themed. I picked a rainbow candy necklace and bracelet and a pair of silver spike earrings, which are perfectly punky and versatile.

Kelsea also gave me a discount code to pass along to my readers: use the code TUTUS15 for 15% off your entire order. This code will be valid until May 8th, two weeks from today. So if you’re looking to snap up some heart-shaped waffle earrings, a rhinestone coffin necklace, or a golden unicorn hair comb, now is your chance!

plus size goth raver outfit with pink fuzzy jacket

Top: Re/Dress, fuzzy shrug: SimplyBe, skirt and bag: ASOS Curve, shoes: Buffalo Exchange, bunny ears: Crown & Glory, pin: Domino Dollhouse, tattoo choker: eBay, flower ring: The Big Thrifty, rainbow bracelet: DisneyWorld, studded wristband: PacSun (really old), spike wristband: So Good, earrings, necklace, and rainbow bracelet: Kelsea Echo (gifted), lipstick: Makeup For Ever Rouge Artist Intense in Satin Black

plus size goth outfit black tutu and mesh shirt

I don’t normally wear bunny ears because they remind me of Playboy (ugh), but these came in my latest Glitterati box and I decided to give them a try. They’re still not as “me” as cat ears, but they’re definitely growing on me. And I’ve seen many bloggers and members of the Glitterati community wearing them, which helps lessen the Playboy association a bit.

raver goth plus size outfit with rainbow jewelry and holographic bag

I love the bright, happy colors of the necklace and bracelet. I had the bracelet custom-made to fit my wrist, although it ended up being a bit too big (which was entirely my fault–I measured by favorite wristband, found that it was 9 inches, and ordered a bracelet in the same size without taking into account that the bracelet was thinner than the wristband, and therefore would go farther down my arm). I really appreciate when Etsy sellers make custom-sized jewelry, since it’s so hard for me to find bracelets big enough to fit my wrists.

Look at the tiny adorable dessert charms!

spike wristband and rainbow dessert charm bracelet

rainbow bracelet, studded wrisband, yellow flower ring

Teenage Laura would have loved these earrings. Almost-30-year-old Laura (eep, when did that happen?!) loves them too.

spike earrings

I wish I could wear plastic tattoo chokers for more than a few minutes, but I hate how they feel. I had to rip this one off the minute I finished taking these pictures. I don’t know how I put up with them for so long back in high school!

rainbow candy necklace and neon rainbow tattoo choker

No outfit is complete without a kitten princess surrounded by roses and a rainbow. 😉

kitty unicorn with rainbow and roses pin button domino dollhouse

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Goth raver bunny

  1. LOVE how you put together this outfit – it’s amazing! 🙂

    If you’d like me to take out some of the bracelet links, just e-mail me or send me an Etsy convo. I’d hate for your to end up not wearing your bracelet because it doesn’t fit quite right. Or if you have/know anyone who has jewelry pliers, you can take out links via the connecting jumprings (just be warned that the ones on this bracelet are super strong).

    And I think wearing plastic chokers for a few minutes is already better than my tolerance… haha. Neck stuff freaks me out!

    Thanks for sharing your amazing outfit and my jewelry! You rock! ❤

  2. Heheh, those bunny ears are completely gorgeous, as are the necklace and kitten badge. So glad you joined in Alt Curves this month too 😀

Leave a Reply

