My feature on Portraits of America, wheee!

picture of woman wearing black coat and galaxy print dress

A few weeks ago, I was coming out of a burrito place when a guy asked if he could take my picture. It turned out he was the photographer behind Portraits of America (formerly Portraits of Boston), which was exciting because I’ve always secretly hoped that I’d end up on one of those street photography sites.

He asked me all sorts of questions, which were hard for me to answer because I’m not great at coming up with soundbites on the spot. But I managed to think of a few things to say about fashion, blogging, and body positivity. When he posted the picture, which you can see here, I was glad to see that the quotes came out well.

New readers who found my blog through that post, welcome! I haven’t been blogging as much as usual lately because I’ve been busy with wedding planning (!!), but feel free to read through my archives, where I’ve written about everything from fat fashion to climate change to how people could make a living in a just, sustainable economy (plus, of course, lots of outfit pictures).

Outfit details: Dress and leggings: Domino Dollhouse, coat: not sure (I’ve had it pretty much forever), purse: LeSportSac via eBay, headband: Crown & Glory, shoes and backpack: L.L. Bean

5 thoughts on “My feature on Portraits of America, wheee!

Leave a Reply

