OOTD: Casual goth

While getting ready for brunch over the weekend, I couldn’t decide if I wanted to wear a t-shirt or go full-out goth. So I ended up doing both, and I’m really happy with how the outfit came out.

plus size outfit goth with t-shirt and red velvet skirt

T-shirt: TeeTurtle, cardigan: Kohl’s, skirt: Cloak & Dagger Creations, leggings: Re/Dress, shoes: L.L. Bean, necklace: Domino Dollhouse, flower crown: Crown & Glory, wristbands: So Good, earrings: small shop in Paris

plus size outfit with evil bunny t-shirt, skull necklace, and red black gray flower crown

I see Cloak & Dagger around town at various festivals and conventions, and I really appreciate that they always carry plus size items. There’s nothing like being able to try on fun pieces of clothing in person.

Last year at Arisia, I bought a gorgeous green velvet Renaissance gown from them. I haven’t had a chance to wear it yet, but I hope I will soon!

plus size goth red and black outfit with skull necklace and flower crown

TeeTurtle is hands-down my favorite place to buy t-shirts–their shirts are cute, funny, and super-soft. I’ve bought Steve so many t-shirts from them, which I then proceed to borrow regularly. 😉 But this is one I bought for myself. Huzzah for killer bunnies!

plus size red and black skull outfit

plus size goth outfit with rose crown and sequin cardigan

Leave a Reply

