OOTD: Summoning spring

If I wear lots of bright colors and florals, then spring will come more quickly, right? I’m pretty sure that’s how weather works…

plus size pink and yellow floral outfit

Cardigan: Eloquii via clothing swap, dress: Yours Clothing, teggings: Re/Dress, coat: Nicolette Mason for ModCloth, shoes: L.L. Bean, socks: not sure, necklace and bracelets: eBay, earrings: So Good (present from Steve), headband: Gardens of Whimsy

plus size outfit light pink coat and yellow leggings

closeup of face with pink bow earrings and pink rose headband

Aren’t these earrings the cutest? Steve got them for me as part of my Hanukkah present. 😀

plus size outfit multicolored floral watercolor dress and yellow leggings

I’m so in love with this floral headband. It’s smaller and more delicate than most of the hair accessories I wear, but it’s just so me.

plus size outfit pink coat and rose crown

sdfsdf

plus size outfit pink and yellow floral

I wore this outfit to a friend’s birthday brunch, where again my brother and I split two dishes. We had apple cinnamon babka French toast (which was tasty, but disappointingly small), and a Hungry Person’s Special, which included poached eggs, blueberry pancakes, bacon, toast, and home fries. It was all delicious! Afterwards, the group headed back to my apartment to hang out and play games, which was a lot of fun.

apple cinnamon babka french toast

breakfast plate with eggs, toast, pancakes, and bacon

10 thoughts on “OOTD: Summoning spring

  1. Girl, I am right there with you. We went to indoor gardens over the weekend just so I could remember what spring looks and feels like. Granted, we haven’t had the winter Boston’s had, but we have had a pretty wicked winter for Nashville. Another storm is rolling in tonight, and I’m pretty much done with this crap. I’ll be sporting my springy styles and summoning the season right along with you!

    Love that Yours Clothing dress. I love how their knit fit-and-flares fit. Their prints are always so fun and colorful, too!

    ❤ Liz

    • I’m so done with this crap too! Hopefully between the two of us, we’ll be able to successfully summon spring quickly.

      Yeah, Yours Clothing is great! I love how their fit-and-flares fit too.

  2. That is the most “you” outfit ever! I adore that Yours print but the dress is just a tad too short and girly for me. If it had been knee length I’d have caved though. Love it with the yellow and pink accessories!

Leave a Reply

