Fatshion February, day 24: Two shades of gray, and a few of purple

Huzzah! I finally managed to get myself to wear a decorative scarf. I got this one at a cute, quirky store in Manhattan over Valentine’s weekend, and it was the perfect accessory to round out this eggplant and fuchsia outfit. I love its metallic sheen and bubble-y texture.

The fascinator is also from New York, from the trip Steve and I took two years ago. I went back to the same store this time–a small rockabilly-themed boutique in the East Village–but didn’t find anything I liked.

plus size outfit purple dress and gray bubble scarf

Dress: Avenue via clothing swap, cardigan: Grace Elements Woman – from a mini-swap with a friend, scarf: P!Q, bracelets: eBay, fascinator: Enz’s, earrings: Forever 21, shoes: L.L. Bean

plus size outfit purple dress and eggplant cardigan, gray leggings and scarf

plus size outfit eggplant cardigan and silver bubble scarf with floral fascinator

Ebay is great for cheap plus size bracelets. I can rarely find bracelets that fit me in stores (with the occasional exception of So Good, where I’ve gotten all of my favorite rhinestone-bedecked wristbands), so I tend to buy them either from plus size online shops or eBay.

plus size outfit magenta dress and silver bubble scarf

plus size outfit purple and silver

multicolored indian bangle bracelets

 

Leave a Reply

