Fatshion February, day 23: black, floral, and blush

Blog note: Sorry it’s been taking me a bit longer than usual to respond to comments lately. Between trying to keep up with Fatshion February and everything else going on, not to mention general winter exhaustion, I just haven’t had a lot of spare time or energy. But I appreciate all of your recent comments, especially the congratulations on my engagement post (squeeee!), and I will respond eventually.

I wish I had a commenting system like Disqus that would email people when I respond to their comments, but my computer sometimes has trouble with Disqus, and I’ve heard bad things from other bloggers who have tried using it. So for now, until I find a better alternative, I’m sticking with WordPress’ standard commenting system. If you check “notify me of new comments via email” when you comment, you should get notified of my response (although I can’t guarantee it since I haven’t tried myself, unfortunately, and you’ll also get emails about other comments on the same post).

This tulle miniskirt is an old favorite, from the straight size section at Target years ago. I love pairing it with black pieces and a matching floral hairclip. The hair flower is also old–in fact, it’s one of the first few flower clips I ever bought, and I still love it.

plus size outfit black top and leggings, champagne tutu

Top: Old Navy – thrifted, skirt: Target, leggings: Domino Dollhouse, blazer: Pink Clove via ASOS, shoes: L.L. Bean, hair flower: H&M, necklace: present from my mom, who found it at a thrift store, bracelet: So Good, earrings: a small store in Western MA

plus size outfit blue floral blazer and blush skirt

plus size outfit black top and blue and pink floral blazer

close-up of colorful rhinestone earring

plus size outfit floral blazer and tutu tulle skirt

plus size outfit blush tulle skirt and black top

plus size outfit black top, pink pearl necklace, and blush hair flower

3 thoughts on “Fatshion February, day 23: black, floral, and blush

  1. Oh my gosh that skirt is amazing! Don’t ever worry about replying to me – it’s awful but I rarely return to blogs to check for a reply. I know you guys are getting buried with the white stuff, so take it easy. ❤

  2. Oooooo! This layered skirt is so flattering! I read an article that said full-firgured people like me should wear layers of ruffles, and I thought, “uh….no way is that going to work on me!” But just look! It looks great!

Leave a Reply

