Fatshion February, day 22: glamming it up

On Sunday night, Maggie and Jon invited us over to watch the Oscars. I was exhausted from an ill-fated attempt to shovel out a parking space in our driveway, and almost stayed in, but managed to pull together a quick fancy outfit. As usual, Maggie and I matched. 🙂

Unfortunately, the Oscars were terrifically boring. I enjoyed the company and the (pink!) champagne, but I realized that watching award shows is just not my thing. There’s so much talking, and most of it is about movies I haven’t seen. I did enjoy Neil Patrick Harris and Anna Kendrick’s musical number at the beginning–if only NPH had continued hosting in a musical fashion, I might have enjoyed it more.

I also liked looking at all the pretty dresses, but that could’ve been done just as easily by looking at pictures online the next day. My favorite was Keira Knightley’s gorgeous, ethereal, embroidered blush pink gown–wasn’t it just the dreamiest dress ever? I also liked Oprah’s tulle dress, Viola Davis’ gorgeous dusty rose number, Tegan and Sara’s flapper goth outfits, and Cheryl Strayed’s glamorous turquoise gown.

me and maggie in cocktail dresses with rhinestone jewelry

Dress: Eloquii (old, from when the company was owned by the Limited) via Gwynnie Bee, necklace: Forever 21, fascinator: SimplyBe, earrings: So Good, leggings: Domino Dollhouse

plus size outfits floral cocktail dress and black dress with bows

2 thoughts on “Fatshion February, day 22: glamming it up

  1. You & your friend both look fab!!! Those necklaces! Also, I’m sure I’ve mentioned it before, that dress is my favorite I’ve ever gotten from GB & I cry every time I think of how I sent it back and will never see it again. It looks so good on you! Also, we wait until the awards are over, then watch while skipping large (boring) portions of it. Keira Knightley had my favorite gown.

Leave a Reply

