OOTD: Green, fuzzy, and feathered

Taking pictures of this outfit was a bit of a challenge, as the white shrug blends into the white wall!

plus size outfit green dress, white fuzzy shrug, gray feather headpiece

I took a few pictures in various spots around the living room, but the only place where I can get a full-body picture with decent lighting is against the white wall. Maybe I should put up metallic streamers again….

plus size outfit green multi-pattern dress, white fuzzy shrug, black leggings

Dress: White Mark via Zulily, shrug: SimplyBe, leggings: Domino Dollhouse, shoes: L.L. Bean, necklace: eBay, fascinator: Claire’sI love the statement wall collage I made a few years ago, but it’s hard to get good pictures with it both because the couch is in the way, and because it’s directly under the lights.

plus size outfit green dress and white shrug

plus size outfit picture white fuzzy shrug and gray feather fascinator
My favorite map of Boston:

plus size outfit green dress, white rhinestone necklace

plus size outfit white fuzzy cardigan, green floral dress

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Green, fuzzy, and feathered

  1. I hate that winter weather often drives me inside for photo shoots. We don’t have a lot of blank wall space, so it’s really hard to find backdrops around the apartment. Plus, I love displaying cluttered little vignettes, though they easily detract from an outfit. I think that your home exploration for finding the right backdrop gave us a good idea of the look and color of your outfit. lol

    I really like the print on that dress. It’s different. It reminds me of fairytales and lotus flowers and colorful Hindu paintings and Dr. Seuss all rolled into one.

    ❤ Liz

  2. I love your statement wall! Every time I see you in a Simply Be shrug it makes me wish I’d bought them in allllllll the colours before I embargoed them. Gah. 😛

Leave a Reply

