OOTD: Too much is never enough

plus size outfit hot pink skater dress and rainbow leggings

So you know that craft fair I went to, where I found I’m Your Present and fell in love? Well, I got a few things there, and decided I had to wear them ALL AT ONCE for my recent holiday party.

And then I thought, why stop with multiple pieces of large mirrored jewelry? Why not add a sparkly star crown and iridescent boots, just for good measure?

plus size outfit with laser cute kawaii jewelry

Dress: ASOS Curve, leggings: Domino Dollhouse, headband: Crown & Glory (from last month’s Glitterati box), necklace, earrings, and hair bow: I’m Your Present, boots: Dr. Martens, bangles: eBay, beaded bracelet: gift shop at DisneyWorld, rose ring: old, rhinestone ring: So Good

plus size outfit hot pink lace skater dress and rainbow laser cut necklace

pink glitter star headband and purple sequin seashell hair bow

It’s hard to take pictures of mirrored jewelry without getting a reflection of your camera…

laser cut pink and silver ice cream cone earrings, and purple iridescent doc marten boots

This is my favorite ginormous-ass statement ring. Unfortunately, the stretchy part that goes around the finger broke during the party, and even though it’s probably fixable, I never get around to fixing jewelry. I have a huge pile of broken jewelry that I really need to work on someday. 😦

giant statement ring with multicolor rhinestone

Rainbow love!

rainbow laser cut necklace
Indian-inspired bangles: one of my favorite kinds of bracelets in high school, still one of my favorites today.

hand with multicolored indian bangles and rhinestone statement ring

I only like this Mickey Mouse bracelet because you can’t tell it’s Mickey Mouse. 😉

hand with silver rose ring and rainbow plastic bead bracelet

purple sequin hair bow with mirrored seashell

Steve-photobombs are the best kind. 😀

me goofing off with friends

Maggie and Nikki had the cutest unintentionally matching outfits. How rad is Maggie’s skull skirt?

maggie and nikki wearing matching black and gray outfits

Red and Emilie also matched unintentionally! I was glad that at least two people got into the holiday spirit. 🙂

two friends wearing red and green christmas-themed outfits

Of course Steve and I had to pose with our custom portrait by The Tiny Hobo (which I should blog about soon, because it came out so cute).

me and steve with illustration of ourselves

All in all, it was a great party. There was much merriment, lots of silliness, and plenty of  sleepy snuggles.

friends sitting and cuddling on couch at party

Oh, and also delicious cookies!

plate of chocolate cookies

12 thoughts on “OOTD: Too much is never enough

  1. You look like “Lisa Frank Does Christmas”, and I mean that in the best way! This dress is gorgeous! It’s a really great color with your complexion and dark hair. I remember your I’m Your Present post. I went and checked out their website. The pastel rainbow necklace was my favorite. I’m glad to see you picked it up for yourself! This is such a fun look! I feel like we would have so much fun playing dress-up together!

    ❤ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

    P.S. I luuuuurve your photo collage in the picture with your friends on the futon. Such a great use of that wall!

    • Thanks! I am a huge Lisa Frank fan, so that’s like the highest of compliments. 😀

      I’m really glad I got the pastel rainbow necklace too! It is so much fun and I can’t wait to wear it with other outfits. We would definitely have a ton of fun playing dress-up together. If you ever come to Boston, or if I’m ever in Nashville, it would be so much fun to get together and get all dressed up! (There’s actually a chance that I might be in Nashville for my boyfriend’s barbershop singing competition–I forget when it is, and his group has not decided for sure whether they’re going yet, but if I end up going, I will let you know!)

      Oh, and thanks! I should post a full picture of that wall collage sometime–I am so happy with how it came out. I wish I could use it as a background for outfit pictures, but there isn’t another place to put the futon…

  2. Ohh! It looks like such a fab party and I LOVE your outfit! I love how bright and cheerful it is! How amazing is ‘I’m your present’? I’ve been following them on etsy for awhile, but haven’t ordered from them.

Leave a Reply

