OOTD: Time travel

I wasn’t sure what to do for the Alternative Curves December theme of time travel, until I realized that I had never posted pictures of what I wore to my friends’ wedding and rehearsal dinner back in June. The dress I wore to the rehearsal dinner is very Edwardian, and although the accessories aren’t, I think it still counts.

alternative curves edwardian dress

Dress: ModCloth, shoes: Clarks, fascinator: H&M (old), necklace and earrings: So Good, bracelets: Deb Shops, clutch: eBay, rhinestone ring: ASOS Curve, rose ring: really old

plus size edwardian dress

I love this dress so much. I’ve only worn it once since the rehearsal dinner, but I’m definitely planning to wear it again this holiday season.

plus size modcloth edwardian dress

plus size edwardian dress black and beige

I think these earrings would probably go better with a flapper dress–they’re very Art Deco–but they were new and I really wanted to wear them.

plus size edwardian dress with hair flower

hand with rhinestone and pearl bracelets
This rhinestone bracelet looks pretty, but it is actually the worst. It got caught on my dress constantly, and I’ve pretty much stopped wearing it because it’s so annoying. #MagpieProblems

hand with rhinestone bracelet and rose ring

Goofing off with Maddy and Kate, two of the bridesmaids. 🙂

me and two friends sitting at table and sticking our tongues out

I will post what I wore to the wedding soon–it’s also related to the time travel theme, since it’s a retro ’50s-inspired dress, also from ModCloth. Have I mentioned I freaking love ModCloth?

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “OOTD: Time travel

  1. Edwardian, indeed! Like something out of Downton or maybe even a Bronte novel or maybe something Rose would have worn on Titanic – all styles of fashion that I love! I think your ultra-feminine accessories add a bit of whimsy and lightheartedness to this dress. I absolutely adore this look!

    ❤ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

  2. Ohhh, I love this dress, the empire line lace is beautiful and I love all your pretty accessories. I had a hard time with this challenge too – I think it’s the time of year and we’re all getting christmased. Ha! It’s a verb now. 😀

Leave a Reply

