OOTD: Adventures in an enchanted forest

On Saturday I went hiking with a few friends through the spectacular mid-October foliage. Since I’ve been so into dark mori and witchy goth looks lately, I figured it would be the perfect opportunity to dress up in dark layers. (No, I didn’t stay dressed up for the whole hike–it was unseasonably warm, so I ended up taking off both my skirts and most of my jewelry and just hiking around in shorts. I also brought sneakers to change into.)

IMG_7860

Top and cardigan: thrifted, gray skirt: Target, black skirt and belt: ASOS Curve, socks: Domino Dollhouse, shoes: LL Bean, flower crown and bat clips: Crown & Glory, crystal necklace: from my great-grandmother, gray necklace: from a clothing swap, bangles: Torrid and Deb, spike wristband: Hot Topic, studded wristband: Macy’s, skull ring: Torrid, rose ring and earrings: really old

plus size dark mori outfit with black and gray layers

IMG_7861

I’m so in love with this black mesh skirt. It is that rarest of species, a versatile tutu (!): non-poofy enough to wear to work with a black top, a floral blazer, and pearls, yet flowy enough to be a cornerstone for romantic goth looks.

IMG_7859

And of course it twirls wonderfully.

plus size dark mori witchy outfit with black and gray tutus, black top, and striped socks

IMG_7865

IMG_7864

IMG_7863

It just so happened that one of my friends had brought an apple, so we had some fun…

IMG_7881

IMG_7882

IMG_7884

We also met a million adorable dogs, including this trio of corgis:

three corgis

And this beautiful golden retriever:

IMG_7890

And another sweet golden, who gave us kisses!

IMG_7893

 

11 thoughts on “OOTD: Adventures in an enchanted forest

    • Thanks! I usually wear it up because it gets so hot and itchy on my neck (and then once it’s been up all day, it gets all tangled and messy), but I really like how it looks down. If I could find a secret to make it more comfortable, I’d wear it down more often!

Leave a Reply

