Outfit August day 7: pink vintage-esque

plus size outfit pink vintage style dress and pearls

Dress: ModCloth, shoes: Clarks, necklace: So Good, fascinator: Enz’s, earrings: Faces

I wish I had gotten more pictures of this outfit–it deserves a photoshoot frolicking in a park or in front of a graffiti wall. But I wore it to work and then to the vigil I wrote about here, and by the time I got home, it was dark outside and I was exhausted. Steve was out, so I took a few perfunctory pictures with my tripod and called it a night.

Someday I’ll wear this outfit again and take the pictures it deserves.

plus size outfit vintage pink dress

This dress has definitely grown on me–when I first got it, I didn’t really like it, and almost returned it. I couldn’t put a finger on why, but I just didn’t love it the way I thought I should love a pastel pink vintage-style dress.

But the more I’ve worn it, the more I’ve come to enjoy it. It doesn’t hurt that I get compliments every time I wear it! And it goes really well with this fascinator, like they’re made for each other.

Leave a Reply

