OOTD: Blue and white and tree-print all over

plus size blue and white tree print dress

Dress: Loveappella via clothing swap, shoes: Clark’s, purse: LeSportSac via eBay, necklace: Forever 21, bracelets: Deb, earrings: Faces

plus size outfit blue and white tree print dress

I got this dress at an impromptu mini-clothing swap that a friend held recently. She’s moving into a new house, so she decided to give away some of her old clothes to anyone who wanted to come over.

When I first saw the dress in a pile, I thought it looked just like another dress I already have, so I didn’t even bother trying it on. But after one of my friends tried it on and found it didn’t quite work for her, I decided to give it a try, and I’m so glad I did. I don’t usually love dark blue, and I’m not a big fan of high-low hemlines, but this dress is so much more than the sum of its parts. I love how it looks on me, and it’s super-comfortable–a great basic summer dress.

blue and white nature print plus size dress

cobalt and white plus size dress summer outfit

floral lesportsac purse everyday deluxe bag with gray trim

Leave a Reply

