OOTD: My sort-of fatkini

I’ve been looking for a fatkini for a while, and I haven’t been able to find one–most of the ones I come across are either halters, high-waisted, or just not my style.  But while I was looking, I found this Swimsuits For All* tankini set, which does show a strip of midriff if I adjust it the right way. I’m such a sucker for dark florals, and it also has really cute pink bows on the sides.

I wore it to a lake today, and I am happy to report that it was comfortable and fun to wear. It was the first time this summer I’ve made it out to go swimming, and I’m so glad I did. There’s nothing like being in the water on a hot day. 🙂

plus size black floral tankini bathing suit outfit at lake

plus size woman wearing two piece black floral swimsuit standing in lake

plus size swimsuits for all floral tankini set, standing in lake

lake with trees

* The name is somewhat of a misnomer–although advertise that they carry sizes up to 34, they have very few items available in sizes 26+. That shit is so many kinds of not ok.

10 thoughts on “OOTD: My sort-of fatkini

  1. This suit is darling! Even if it’s not a “fatkini”, you’re still getting to flash some midriff and it’s in a floral pattern and palette that’s so perfectly you. The little pink bows on the side are my favorite touch! I didn’t have any luck either finding the perfect fatkini. I did end up with a cute pink, black, and white ruffled swimdress from Catherines. It’s pretty full-coverage, but I love the silhouette and color scheme. It might not be what I imagined in my head, but I doubt that swimsuit existed in the first place! This one will do just fine for now!

    ❤ Liz
    http://www.withwonderandwhimsy.com

Leave a Reply

