Boston, you’re my home <3

golden retriever with big brown eyes staring into the camera

Today is the one-year anniversary of the Boston Marathon bombings. To be honest, I’ve had a lot of other stuff on my mind lately, so I haven’t been thinking about it that much, but I’ve read a few things that I want to pass along.

My friend Emily writes a wonderful tribute to Boston.

Laura at RevEverett asks, “Which Boston is #BostonStrong?” She points out that some lives are invisible, the violence against them expected and ignored–and that we need to remember them and see their humanity.

If you’re a dog-loving Bostonian like me, you’ll be happy to hear that the Comfort Dogs, who visited Boston after the bombings, will be coming back this weekend. They’re such sweet, loving animals.

golden retriever Comfort Dog puppy curled up in a ball

The little pup pictured above is Isaiah, who was only five months old at the time. He’s gotten so big since then, as you can see on his Facebook page (yes, I “like” all of the Comfort Dogs on Facebook–it means my newsfeed is filled with adorable doggie pictures!). These pictures are all Instagram-filter-y because my camera had just broken, and I really wanted to get pictures of the dogs, so I ended up buying a disposable camera. So old-school, I know!

golden retriever Comfort Dog being petted by people

2 thoughts on “Boston, you’re my home <3

Leave a Reply

