#FatshionFebruary, day 22: more dark floral

Because there’s no such thing as too much dark floral.

This outfit illustrates the ridiculousness of the weather we’ve been having lately. It was in the 50’s yesterday, warm enough to go out with bare legs and arms–but there were still slushy areas on the sidewalks, hence the snow boots. New England, I’ve lived in you my entire life and sometimes I still don’t understand you.

top: Dots, skirt: SWAK, jacket: Torrid via clothing swap, snow boots: present from my mom, hair bow: Target?, necklace and earrings: Domino Dollhouse, sunglasses: Sweet and Lovely, bracelets: Deb, Torrid, and So Good

I’m so in love with this pleather jacket–it will be one of my spring wardrobe staples, for sure.

As for the skirt, I have mixed feelings. It’s so pretty and tutu-y, and so versatile. But the elastic waistband is annoyingly constrictive. It’s really stretchy, and could stretch to fit someone bigger than me–but at the same time, it feels too tight when I’m wearing it. I don’t understand why some elastic waistbands are like that (my Domino Dollhouse petticoats are the same way, sigh), while others are so comfortable.

Yes, I am legally obligated to include twirling pictures in all my posts. 😉

4 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 22: more dark floral

Leave a Reply

