#FatshionFebruary, day 17: out of this world

Almost finished catching up on my outfits from the last few days…

Dress: Domino Dollhouse, teggings and belt: Re/Dress, boots: Target, shoe clips: Head Full of Feathers, necklace: a store whose name I don’t remember in Jamaica Plain, earrings: Faces, flower crown: Crown & Glory, heart ring: Shana Logic

Do I ever miss an opportunity to twirl around in the middle of the street? Of course not.

I got this dress a while back when Domino Dollhouse had 50% off sale on a bunch of their dresses, and I love it. They were out of my usual size, 2x, so I bought a 3x. It’s a little big, but adding a belt makes it fit perfectly.

These boots are so much fun. They’re only comfortable in small doses, so I can’t wear them anywhere that involves a significant amount of walking. But for parties, dinners, and anything else that involves mostly sitting, they’re great. Someday I aspire to have a pair of real Doc Martens, although I’m not sure if they would fit me.

10 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 17: out of this world

    • Thanks! 🙂

      That’s good to know about Docs being wide–I didn’t know that until Leah commented about that. It’s really really hard to find shoes that fit me, so I tend to assume that most shoes won’t fit unless they explicitly come in extra-wide sizes, especially if they’re really pretty/awesome. But it sounds like there’s a chance Docs might actually fit, so I will have to give them a try when I have the money!

Leave a Reply

