#FatshionFebruary, day 16: living up to my blog’s name

Tank top: Lane Bryant via clothing swap, tutu: Target, teggings: Re/Dress, jacket: Kohl’s, boots: present from my mom, shoe clips: Head Full of Feathers, necklace: eBay, earrings: The Brookline Booksmith (yes, it’s a bookstore that also sells tchotchkes and jewelry), tiny hat: Cloak & Dagger Creations, bracelets: Deb Shops, Torrid, and So Good (have I ever posted an outfit that didn’t have at least one accessory from So Good? I doubt it.)

I wore this for a day of adventures in Boston, which included seeing the pom-pom tree and cool ice formations that I posted in my links roundup. Even though I feel like I’ve lived in the Boston area forever, and sometimes I get terrible wanderlust, I still enjoy a good day of romping around my own city and noticing as many quirky and fun details as I can.

There’s something so fun about walking around in a delicate tutu and a be-flowered tiny hat when everyone else is wearing jeans and hoodies and so much gray. I get a thrill from standing out, from being glamorous for absolutely no reason. And it’s a surefire way to get compliments from strangers on the T (Boston’s subway system), too. One woman even said my hat was the cutest thing ever! 😀

I’m so excited about this tank top, which I got at the clothing swap I held last month. I want to make ALL THE OUTFITS with it.

These earrings are so much fun–I should wear them more often. I have a red pair somewhere too.

4 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 16: living up to my blog’s name

  1. You are a gorgeous contrast to the snow and lovely amidst the pom pom tree. Thank you for sharing your tiny and exquisite hat with Hat Attack.

Leave a Reply

