#FatshionFebruary, day 15: Cuteness as self-care

Sometimes self-care involves wearing the most comfortable clothing possible (i.e., sweatpants and a t-shirt), not bothering with makeup, and not giving a shit about how I look. Other times, it entails playing dress-up to cheer myself up.

Saturday was one of the times. I went for the boldest, brightest, cupcakey-est outfit I could come up with. And yes, I wore it to sit around the house reading a book and playing around on the internet.

Dress and leggings: Domino Dollhouse, shoes: Sugar Shoes via eBay, sweater: ASOS (straight size 14), bow: The Velvet Village, necklace: Kuma Crafts, earrings and rose ring: Claire’s, pink bangles: Deb Shops, rainbow bangle and rhinestone wristband: So Good, Lucite ring: H&M, hot pink eyeshadow: Manic Panic, Lisa Frank tote bag: gizmo2choco

I love this dress–it’s so comfy and soft, and I really like how it looks on me. The only downside is that when I move around, the bodice gets hiked up, so I have to adjust it fairly often.

The sweater is a rare straight size find. I first saw it on Evie of Work It, Own It, Use It! (who, by the way, has awesome style–if you’re not reading her blog already, you should be). And I figured, if it could fit her, it could probably fit me. Luckily, eventually it went on sale, so I snapped it up.

These shoes are 9 or 10 years old, and I don’t actually wear them out because they’re falling apart, but I love them. They’re just so me, and finding shoes that fit both my feet and my style is incredibly rare.

4 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 15: Cuteness as self-care

Leave a Reply

