#FatshionFebruary, day 8: Punk Rock Marie Antoinette

This is what I wore for my brother’s birthday party yesterday, which was a blast!

The dress was originally a plain black sundress that I picked up at a clothing swap. As soon as I tried it on, I knew it would look better with punk embellishments–so I bought a bunch of them on Amazon, and my friend Red attached them in exchange for a bottle of wine. My friends are awesome. 🙂

Dress: clothing swap/DIY, skirt: Roaman’s, jacket: Kohl’s, shoes: Naot, necklace and earrings: Lithia’s Creations, wristband: So Good, multi-colored pearl bracelet: homemade using beads from Michael’s, pearl+flower bracelet and fascinator: eBay

Finally living out my teenage dreams of wearing clothing covered in zippers…

I really enjoyed mixing the punkified dress with sophisticated accessories. Especially the green cameo earrings and necklace–I’m so in love with them! I’m so glad I decided to branch out a bit and buy them rather than more pink things.

5 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 8: Punk Rock Marie Antoinette

Leave a Reply

