Fatshion February, day #7: pink and purple pastels

This is more of an AOTD (accessories of the day) than an OOTD, because my clothing was pretty boring: just a basic black shirt and gray yoga pants. I’m so ready for it to be the weekend so I can actually wear nice things.

top: thrifted, necklace: Betsey Johnson via eBay, butterfly hairclips: Crown & Glory, earrings: Lithia’s Creations

I love how the earrings, necklace, and butterfly clips look together. Sometime when I’m not at work I’ll have to wear them with my lavender lace dress, which you can see here and here.

I love this necklace, but the circle-y parts on each side have the annoying habit of flipping over constantly. I haven’t been able to find a way to make them lie straight, so I don’t wear it that often. Do any of you have that problem with certain necklaces? Is there a solution?

7 thoughts on “Fatshion February, day #7: pink and purple pastels

Leave a Reply

