#FatshionFebruary, day 2: peachy keen

I’m not sure how I feel about this dress. I kind of love how it looks, and at the same time, I kind of want to give it away.

It’s higher-maintenance than the clothing I’m used to–it gets wrinkled easily (and I don’t even own an iron), is all static-clingy (and I don’t even own a slip), doesn’t look good with a petticoat, and is too short to wear with any of my shorts. And it’s not a color that I normally wear. But it’s so pretty.

Dress: ASOS Curve via clothing swap, shoes: SAS via…my mom got them for me a long time ago, headpiece: Locopa Designs, bracelets: Deb, necklace: thrifted, earrings: Artifaktori, scarf (shown at end of post): Tea & Absinthe

That’s the great thing about clothing swaps–you can pick up things you wouldn’t normally buy, decide if you like them, and then give them back to another swap if you end up not wearing them.

4 thoughts on “#FatshionFebruary, day 2: peachy keen

  1. It’s a lovely dress, but I think maybe it’s too in tune with your skin tone and needs something dark against it to create contrast? I too hate ironing. I have 2 irons from years ago but no ironing board, hahaha. I might join in with Fashion February!

  2. Just chiming in to say I love, love, love this outfit on you! It feels very stylish and “going to the races”!
    It feels like the simple lines of the dress make the sweet headband pop more and make me concentrate more on you than the dress itself. Love your style!

Leave a Reply

