Hat of the day: my friend John’s popular top hat

Last week, I held a holiday party that I had originally declared to be fancy-hat-themed. By the time it came around, I had forgotten that it was a fancy hat party, as had most of the guests–but my friend John wore quite a lovely be-goggled top hat.

Everyone had fun trying it on…

Somehow I didn’t get a picture of John wearing his own hat, but here is the rest of his outfit, nicely complimented by a cat mug:

I like how the hat looked on me, and might even consider someday (gasp!) branching out from tiny hats into normal-sized ones.

2 thoughts on “Hat of the day: my friend John’s popular top hat

Leave a Reply

