Reminder: Fab Fatty Frolic at the Beach this Saturday!

Fat beach love!

It’s pretty awesome how much fat beach-going is taking place this summer here in Boston.

Unfortunately, I didn’t end up making it to Marfmellow and Lotsalipstick’s Body Posi Beach Day a few weeks ago (and it looks like they had so much fun! I’m sad I missed it), and I won’t be able to make it to The Big Thrifty’s Not So Little Mermaids beach event next weekend either, as I will be attending a friend’s wedding. But this weekend will be my Fab Fatty Frolic at Revere Beach!

The details:

-Saturday, August 3rd, 1:00 – 5:00 p.m.
-Revere Beach, near the bathrooms (near the Revere Beach T stop)
-I will have a pink Hello Kitty blanket
-All fatties and friends welcome!
Facebook event page

I hope to see you there! And if you’re free the week after, check out Not So Little Mermaids as well.

2 thoughts on “Reminder: Fab Fatty Frolic at the Beach this Saturday!

  1. Laura, you are all kinds of fabulous. I found your blog and image because I was searching for a photo of a fat lady on the beach. I found your photo by google search and it is THE BEST, exuberant pic. I am writing my own blog post about “if you don’t like it, don’t look” – ie. if I’m too fat to look at, don’t. 🙂 Interestingly, my blog is in the same theme. Great minds think alike. All the best to you and love love love what you’re doing here. Please come visit me at http://www.pinkelephantroom.com. Audrey

Leave a Reply

