OOTD: Bright and colorful, and a giant inflatable pickle

This is what I wore to my friend’s laser tag/arcade games/Irish pub/historic-hotel-hanging-out birthday party. (Well, at least for the daytime parts–I changed into my favorite red dress for the evening).

Both the tank top and shorts/capris are from Lane Bryant–in fact, they’re the ones I mentioned in this post. I love finally having a pair of soft, stretchy, comfortable bottoms that are actually colorful!

Tank top and shorts: Lane Bryant, sandals: Clark’s (from a local shoe store, but this style is now discontinued), TARDIS earrings: gift from Steve, headband: Target, slinky worn as bracelet: found in a box of free stuff on the curb (yes, really! my neighborhood is awesome), bangles: Deb, necklace: Kelsea Echo Studio

Here’s me with a giant inflatable pickle and banana that were hanging from the ceiling in the arcade. Apologies for the blurriness–my new camera is a bit finicky indoors.

And here’s the moon bounce area, which sadly was only for kids under 10.  I so wish there were an adult version!

Leave a Reply

