International No Diet Day links roundup, and delicious noms!

In (belated) honor of International No Diet Day, and in defiance of the ridiculous Canadian ass-milliner who thinks that Instagramming your food makes you fat, here are some pictures of tasty things I’ve eaten/drank lately.

Last week, my office had a meeting at which we got to decorate our own cupcakes. It was SO EXCITING.

Over the weekend, Steve and I went to a May Fair. It’s become somewhat of a tradition for me to eat Indian food at fairs/festivals, and this one was no exception.

The other day after frolicking, a few friends and I went out to eat. I had delicious sweet potato-apple-walnut-brie quesadillas with a side of cheesy fries and strawberry habanero sauce. I’m a little obsessed with strawberry habanero sauce–it’s pretty much the best thing ever.

And last but not least, an iced dark chocolate to celebrate the warm weather!

Now, here are a few of my favorite posts I’ve read about INDD:

-The Fat Chick Sings: International no longer dedicating my life to dieting day.
-Kyla the Great: International No Diet Day, May 6th, 2013.
-Fat Girl Posing: Happy International No Diet Day (content note: eating disorders and suicidality).
-Virgie Tovar: Remebering lost tiramisu on International No Diet Day.
-The Queer Fat Femme Guide to Life: Three ways to reclaim food awesomeness on International No Diet Day.

Enjoy the spring weather (if you’re in the Northern hemisphere), and the joy of eating and sharing food (anywhere)!

Leave a Reply

