Back to the ’90s with Domino Dollhouse’s spring collection

I’m not the biggest fan of the whole omg-new-collection-hype!-manufactured-desire cycle.

But I make an exception for Domino Dollhouse, because, well, Domino fucking Dollhouse. I’m so excited for their ’90s-inspired spring collection, Nuclear Seasons. (Honestly, I don’t know what I’d do if I wore straight sizes and had so many more options to get excited about.)

Here are a few previews and behind-the-scenes images, which I found on their Facebook, Tumblr, and Instagram.

Pink velvet babydoll dress, ohmygod. I really hope it doesn’t end up being $90 like the galaxy print dress…I want it so badly.

This is the accessory table at their shoot. I don’t know if all of it will be for sale, but I hope so! I especially love those pink and black platform boots. Somehow, they sum up my entire adolescence.

I remember when hot pink beanies were a thing. I used to have one that said “hottie” in silver lettering with flames!

DD says they’ll be releasing more pictures on their Facebook page soon, so stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “Back to the ’90s with Domino Dollhouse’s spring collection

  1. OMG!!! This reminds me of my silver bodysuit and Go-Go boots I had when I was 15! Looking at these, though, it doesn’t look like I can actually wear much of it this season, because I live in Texas, and I’m already wearing sleeveless cotton dresses. I still want the damn pink velvet one though–that’s worth sweating in!! And please be selling the pre-emoticon smiley face earrings.

    • Awesome! Yeah, some of this looks pretty warm. Even in Boston, I wouldn’t wear that long-sleeved dress in the spring/summer. I still really want the pink velvet one too, though! And yeah, I hope they’re selling those smiley earrings. I totally remember when smiley faces were huge back in ’96/’97.

  2. Pingback: Pink with envy | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  3. Pingback: New stuff that rocks at Domino Dollhouse | Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a comment