Guest post at Trip Logic: sustainable travel

Over at Trip Logic, I wrote a post about the need for sustainable travel.

On a related note, I hate how expensive trains are. Recently, I was planning a weekend trip to see family, and taking Amtrak would have been the easiest way to get there. But because the tickets were prohibitively expensive, I had to choose a less convenient combination of bus and car.

It’s downright ridiculous how much more expensive trains are than buses–which are slower, less comfortable, and less environmentally friendly.

To be honest, I don’t know much about transportation policy or how to make trains less expensive. But I do know it needs to happen. I know it’s ludicrous that it should cost over $150 to get from one major East Coast city to another by train.

One thought on “Guest post at Trip Logic: sustainable travel

  1. Pingback: Sunday links, 9/21/14: it’s finally fall | Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a Reply

