#FatshionFebruary, day 11

This outfit has all sorts of significance.

I got the dress at Re/Dress NYC (RIP), which was an amazing place.

The leggings are my “gateway leggings”: back during the very cold winter of ’07-’08, I wasn’t into leggings, but I was into not freezing my ass off. I bought two pairs to wear under my pants on particularly frigid days, and the rest is history.

The Hello Kitty watch was a gift from a fellow contra dancer, who found it at a yard sale for 10 cents. I love when people find cute things and think of me.

And hey look, it’s a VBO! I’ve always worn colorful, funky things, but I wouldn’t have worn a stomach-hugging dress like this before I found the fat acceptance movement.

Speaking of which, guess which book matches this outfit perfectly?

It’s true, I’m that strange breed of fatshion nerd who really enjoys matching books and outfits.

If you haven’t read Lessons From the Fat-O-Sphere yet, do it now. It’s pretty much the fat acceptance bible.

Also matching my oufit is this cute little monster I got from a friend at a swap:

Yeah, I have no idea what it is either. But it’s adorable.

RAWR.

Why wear one hair flower when you can wear three?

One thought on “#FatshionFebruary, day 11

  1. Pingback: Visual inspiration | A Large Pink Woman

Leave a Reply

