OOTD: Pink and black

This is pretty much the winterized version of this outfit: just add leggings and a blazer.

Top and blazer: Deb, skirt: Kohl’s, leggings: American Apparel, shoes: Naot, tiny hat and earrings and pearls: So Good, bangles: Torrid

This skirt is one of those rare magical items of clothing that fit at any size. I’ve had it since freshman or sophomore year of college, when I was at the height of my weight-loss attempts and weighed about almost 80 pounds less than I do now. And it still fits perfectly. I love you, flowy skirts with elastic waistbands.

The blazer is really soft comfortable, but it’s also shitty quality (which I guess is to be expected from a store like Deb). I’ve only worn it a few times, and haven’t even washed it, but the back–which is made completely of lace–is all messed up. It’s not even pilling–it’s some weird bunching/fuzzing that I’ve never seen before. Which is annoying, but hopefully camouflage-able as long as I wear it over something else black or dark-colored.

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Pink and black

Leave a Reply

