More fun with Lisa Frank

Liked the Lisa Frank pictures in my Friday Links post? Here are a few more!

My packrat tendencies come in handy when it comes to digging up nostalgic things that have suddenly come back in style. I hadn’t looked at any of this stuff in years, but I’m so glad I saved it all!

Club Lisa Frank. Oh man, remember that? I always wanted to join, but my parents didn’t want to pay for it.

I was really, really into collecting stickers in fourth and fifth grades. This isn’t even all of my sticker books–I had a few non-LF ones too.

Unicorns: loved ’em then, love ’em now. Some things just never go out of style.

Rainbow tutus too.  I’m pretty sure Lisa Frank is at least partially responsible for my love of all things bright, colorful, and rainbow-y.

I’ve got more pictures, so stay tuned for another Lisa Frank post!

7 thoughts on “More fun with Lisa Frank

  1. words….escape me. Oh wait here they are. This is amazing. I clearly missed out on a massive part of childhood. Several thoughts:

    1. Are some of those unicorns also wing-ed? That is simply too much. What are the RULES of this fantasy land Lisa?!

    2. The musician in me is up in arms about that tiny bit of sheet music in picture 5. You have a fermata ending with a slur?! C’mon. And then that sharp has no note associated with it. Just hanging out. Being a sharp. Also who is depressing the keys next to Tutu Bear?! Ghost of Beethoven? ‘Cause that’d be cool.

    3. Finally, the sticker stickler in me is worried about what you would do if your FIRST sticker was also your SMALLEST sticker…why does Lisa Frank not leave room for this conundrum?

    • 😀

      1.) Yup, some of the unicorns also have wings! The first rule of Lisa Frank fantasy land is…there are no rules. 😉

      2.) That would be really cool if the ghost of Beethoven were involved.

      3.) Oh dear! I don’t know what someone would do in this conundrum, but hopefully they would have more than one equally small sticker, since the stickers usually come in sheets that are full of multiples of each one.

  2. Pingback: Some happy news on a shitty day | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  3. I have been looking everywhere for a lisa frank sticker book that is blank where u add ur own stickers it was the last thing my dad bought for me when he died and we left it on the counter of our old house when we moved. Do u no where i could find one?

  4. Ugh, I randomly stumbled upon your blog while googling LF stickers. I want that Scentsations sticker tote!!!!!!! XD Seriously, pretty please! You have some awesome items 🙂

Leave a Reply

