OOTD: Friendship is Magic, part 2

Awaiting your latest pony fatshion fix? Well, you’re in luck.

I got this amazing My Little Pony Season 2 cast shirt from We Love Fine, and paired it up with my thrifted wide-leg jeans.

Shirt: We Love Fine, jeans: thrifted, jacket and key necklace: gifted, plastic beaded necklace and bracelets: homemade, green bracelet: This Star Won’t Go Out Foundation, Tetris bracelet: Par Amour Design on Etsy (shop no longer available) , purse and rose ring: not sure, pink bangles: Deb, rhinestone bangle: Wet Seal, rhinestone stretchy bracelet: Forever 21, heart ring: the Toy Chest, headband: eBay, Scrabble tile earrings: Joie de Vivre

Trying to figure out how to wear these jeans has been…interesting. If I wear the crotch in the right place, they’re high-waisted–which I hate–and only go down to my ankles. If I wear the crotch too low, they look right, but I have to wear shorts underneath to prevent chub rub.

That’s what I’m doing in these pictures. It worked for photo-taking, but I’m not sure how comfortable it would be to walk around in. I’ll have to give it a try soon and report back.

I’m not sure when or where I got this purse, but it was sometime during college. It’s one of my old favorites (and also quite true!).

Well, of course geeks love me, with bracelets like this.

Da da da da, da da da…

Here are a few close-ups of the shirt, which has pictures on both the front and the back. It’s also super-soft, which I love because I’m picky about T-shirt textures.

I turn the music on, I bring the fun in. Now we’re partying–that’s what it’s allll about.

You can see a bit of the cupcake train in this one. 🙂

Fluttershy and the bear!

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Friendship is Magic, part 2

Leave a Reply

