Excited for Domino Dollhouse’s Astralnauts collection

Domino Dollhouse‘s lookbook for next season is out! First, it was in the latest issue of Skorch (which is full of awesome, btw), and now it’s on their Facebook page.

I usually try not to get into the manufactured-desire cycle of New! Collections! Coming! Out! But I make an exception for Domino Dollhouse, because 1.) their shit is just that awesome, 2.) I feel significantly less bad about unbridled consumerism when it supports small indie designers, and 3.) I don’t have that many other options for truly fabulous clothing. It’s not like I can just walk into a thrift store and pick up a $10 prom dress or any of the other awesome things I’ve seen in straight sizes. I do hope that, ideally, Domino Dollhouse clothing and other fabulous plus size stuff ends up in thrift stores eventually.

With that out of the way, here are the clothes:

It’s just like the mint green skater dress with bones, except red with stars! I’m much more into star print than bones print, and I love the shape of this dress, so…it’s going to be very, very tempting.

Leopard + spikes + cosmic print? Yes, please.

Last but not least, I love love love this cosmic print dress:

7 thoughts on “Excited for Domino Dollhouse’s Astralnauts collection

  1. I am totally looking forward to the new collection!

    (uhhh I found your blog from fatshionista, and I am trying to make more of an effort to post to the blogs I read, nit just be a scary lurker).

  2. Pingback: Pink with envy | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  3. Pingback: New stuff that rocks at Domino Dollhouse | Tutus And Tiny Hats

  4. Pingback: OOTD: Holiday stars and sparkles | Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a Reply

