Holiday dress round-up

‘Tis the season to wear shiny, pretty, sparkly dresses.

I always enjoy pretty dresses, so I love how they proliferate around the holidays. Many of them aren’t cheap, but they’re still fun eye candy.

Here are a few of my favorites:

This dress from New Look’s Inspire Collection is amazing. In theory, a black dress with gold swirls and puffy sleeves would be….very ’80s. But in practice, it’s gorgeous.

Also from New Look is this lovely, romantic-glam pale pink dress. What I especially like about it is that the sequins are nowhere near the wearer’s skin, so it has no potential to itch! And it would look so good with a pale pink flower crown.

Igigi’s Lakshmi gown = the dress of my dreams. They used to make a version with a pale pink skirt that I liked even better, but this one is still incredibly fabulous.

Purple velvet, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways…

Also purple is this gorgeous gorgeous lacy dress (which also comes in gold):

ASOS Curve has many wonderful dresses, of which this is only one.

Queen Grace has amazing floor-length sequin skirts in both red and black. They’re pretty much the height of glamour.

Another red option is this wonderful scalloped lace dress from Kiyonna, which also comes in black, black/beige (no, I won’t call it “nude,” since not all people have that skin color), and cafe/cream.

And then there’s this shiny dress with a floral hem–I’m in love.

4 thoughts on “Holiday dress round-up

Leave a Reply

