I read frumpy catalogs so you don’t have to

The other day I got a Roaman’s catalog in the snail mail. Flipping through it, I found that there were actually some cute items mixed in with the sea of blah.

Here are a few of my favorites.

Ruffles + metallic = awesome:

This one could easily go Lolita, fairy kei, or even Victorian.

So much shiny!

If that’s not enough shiny legwear for you, try these:

I’m more than a little in love with this skirt. It reminds of one I used to have that no longer fits.

This necklace is lovely:

And this one…well, you can probably see why I like it.

I even found a few pairs of shoes that came in wide widths, including these.

2 thoughts on “I read frumpy catalogs so you don’t have to

Leave a Reply

