Blog announcement: posting will be light in November

In my neighborhood, we don’t just have pumpkins. We have three-eyed hipster pumpkins.

Next month, I’m going to be attempting NaNoWriMo–except that since I write poetry rather than fiction, I’m actually going to be doing something more like NaPoWriMo.

NaPoWriMo takes place in April, but I’m joining in with the November novel-writers in order to get some social support and structure. I haven’t been writing as much as I would like lately, so I’m hoping that going to meetups regularly will help me kick my own ass into gear.

Therefore, posting will be pretty light. I’ve scheduled some posts in advance, and I’ll try to schedule a few more before the end of October, but there will still be fewer posts than usual (and fewer, if any, Friday links).

Happy writing to my fellow WriMos, and I’ll see you all in December–just in time for all the glitz and glamour of the holiday season. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Blog announcement: posting will be light in November

  1. Pingback: Blog announcement #2 « Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a Reply

