OOTD: Peplum, lace, and twirliness!

As a contra dancer, I place a high value on the twirliness of my clothing. So I snatched up this handkerchief skirt when I saw it on fatshionxchange.

Then, when I finally jumped on the peplum bandwagon, I found a top that matched it perfectly.

Top: Deb, skirt: fatshionxchange, bangle: Wet Seal, earrings: Artifaktori, hair rose: H&M, necklace: my great-grandmother’s

I like mixing up cheap junior’s plus clothing with my great-grandmother’s crystals. 🙂

I also like all things lacy and romantic, which was why this top appealed to me so much.

And it was just good luck that the green rose I got at H&M a while back matched both the skirt and shirt perfectly.

Leave a Reply

